Mammarazzi: or in reality Kidorazzi

Mamarazzi Monday

 

Kim over at Mom Tried It has linked up to a fun linky, and I thought to do a funny variation on this.  My kids all love to take pictures.  I think I get asked at least once a day for my kids to go through and take pictures.

So, here’s my rendition of my kid’s pictures, with wildly embarrassing pictures of me weeded out!  My blog, I’m not posting bad pictures of me, when possible.

010

First thing to do in the morning, take a picture of my brother’s chin.  I think that’s what it is.  Your guess is as good as mine.

 

 

 

Now head into my sister’s absolutely filthy room,012 where she has spread every toy she owns out to take a picture.  This seems like a good plan, the only problems is she has started screaming at me.  This may not have worked as well as I thought it would.

 

 

 

024Now, into the school room/sewing room.  Also known as the messiest room in the house, because I never take the time to adequately get it cleaned up.  I try, and can usually get it “presentable.”  We have a new addition in there that’s going to make it even harder to clean.

 

034Because it’s always very important to get pictures of your math work, right?  Especially your unfinished math homework.  Or, you’re just pushing the picture button as hard and as fast as you can.

 

 

008And, of course you must get a picture of your favorite TV show right now.  Why do they like it so much?  Because it doesn’t have monsters.  That’s what I’ve been told over and over again.  Do you know how funny it is to listen to their comments related to the show?  Here’s the latest inerplay between Batman and Superman: B: “I love all the people in the world” (this is his new big thing to say) S: “Even the meat-eaters?” B: “Yes, even the meat-eaters.  I love the T-Rexs.”  Gotta love the kids.003

No, Superman I don’t want my picture taken.  Stop following me with that camera.

 

 

 

013Okay, so I lied.  Here’s one bad picture of me.  Why did he need to take a close-up of my face?  I don’t know, but he did.

 

 

023

And, what would a day be without Princess losing her Aurora doll at least once.  “I need my Aurora!”  This phrase is not completely understood if you don’t hear it in a super whiny voice with really loud crying.

 

 

030 025

And, I really just included these because I think they look kind of cool.  I guess that’s the great thing about being five, you don’t really care if that’s what you’re supposed to take pictures of, you just take the shot.

 

Now head on over to Household 6 Diva for some other great shots from the Mamarazzi.

9 thoughts on “Mammarazzi: or in reality Kidorazzi

  1. HaHa!! So cute! Selena actually took some great pictures. Her picture taking is getting better, one of the TV shut off, and then of her care bears laying on the floor!

  2. Fun. I thought the body part in the first photo was an elbow. What's the new addition to the school room that will make it harder to clean? Curious minds want to know.

  3. Haha! We have a million shots taken by my girls too. My oldests favorite shot is usually of NCIS on the TV.

    We've got screen shots of every character from every possible angle.

Leave a comment