Missouri: Mark Twain

Finding the elements of story

I actually found a pretty decent kid version of Huckleberry Finn (The Adventures of Tom Sawyer #2: The Best Fence Painter (Easy Reader Classics) ).  Hmph, I obviously should’ve edited that before copying it.  Oh well.

 

  I’ve always enjoyed his story, but then I always enjoy stories with young scamps in them, or not so young scamps.  I like trickster characters………

 

Well, it’s a cute story that takes that portion of Huck Finn, and makes it into an easy reader.

 

I thought this was a perfect opportunity to work on elements of story.

 

In particular:

037

034

and of course:

Huck Finn characters

One thought on “Missouri: Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

