Bluebonnets 2012

The Texas rite of passage every spring is to take pictures in the bluebonnets.  This year, thanks to a miracle from God, and the random rains we’ve gotten, bluebonnets are in fairly good shape.
Since I took A LOT of pictures in a short time, I opted to do a quick collage with Picassa, really loving that.

First up is Superman, both the boys wanted to show off their fighting poses.
2012-03-143


Next is Batman, and for some reason this is showing up as a link……..2012-03-142


And finally Princess, who was not in the mood to get her picture taken.2012-03-141

And then group pictures.  Sigh, I love bluebonnets.
2012-03-144
Sigh, bluebonnets make me so happy.  I want to go and get one more round and get a shot of me with just each boy  Oh and a better one of me with the kiddos.  This was an unplanned photo shoot, so none of us were really dressed well for the pictures.

13 thoughts on “Bluebonnets 2012

  1. It made me smile that your boys felt that the bluebonnets provided the perfect backdrop to strike a fighting pose.

    What a lovely tradition to take photos of all of your family in this stunning spring setting.

Leave a Reply

