How’d I do on my goals?

Well somehow it’s September.  I’m not quite sure how that happened, but it did…….

 

First let’s check on our summer goals:

0451.  Go to the beach and collect sea shells
2.  Go to Schlitterbahn!
3.  See Cars 2, it’s coming out this summer and I know the kids will want to see it.The kids saw it with my Mom, or was it Aunt Tara?  I still  haven’t seen it.

4.  Paint with water on the sidewalk, better do it soon before the sidewalk becomes too hot.Did not get this done……….  But maybe when it cools off

5.  Go to the Austin Children’s Museum again soon.  Went to a different museum
6.  Go to Zilker Park. (one of many trips)

208700137.  Play in the water and pool A LOT!
8.  Find one new park.
9.  Make ice cream successfully
10.  Go to the Austin Science and Nature Center- too hot
11.  Go put-putting
12.  Make a water obstacle course, this has been my dream for a couple of years, ever since I saw it in Family Fun in a doctor’s office.- still a goal
13.  Play in a summer rainstorm.  Might as well have fun with the random rain we’ll get this summer, which we so DESPERATELY need.  NO RAIN!  Anyone know how to perform a rain dance?

 

For Me
1.  Get the sewing/school room put together which will then let me put back together the game room.
2.  Similarly get the piles cleaned out in the dining room. mostly done
3.  Go to the Zilker Musical, this year it’s “Footloose.” see Zilker link
4.  Sleep in at least once yes, yes I did

39For the whole family
1.  Have a family date night and watch some fun movies, never got blogged about because all of the attempts at interesting and amusing things went horribly horribly wrong, and became a Science post instead
2.  Play more games together
3.  Beat Batman Lego, that’s probably more a goal for Superman and myself because we’re the two fans of that game, but there’s a couple of levels we need to get better at to get the final Lego pieces.  Sigh, no
4. Backyard Bible Clubs
5.  Warrior Prince Academy/Princess Academy, maybe.

 

Pretty good with our summer bucket list, most got done, or fairly close.  I still want to figure out a water obstacle course, but the one I’m dreaming of requires large amounts of PVC pipes.

 

AUGUST GOALS:(go to actual link to see detailed answers)

School: mostly achieved, didn’t get explorers all the way done, but close enough

 

Organizing: About halfway done, but made progress on all of them.

 

Kids: kinda done.  I implemented some, but not others.

 

September Goals

0011.  Finish school plans and goals

2.  finish the second month of Sunday school plans, have the first month completely done, and the second is almost done.  And then get a start on the third month.

3.  Get an afternoon schedule done.  I’ve got a morning one, which we’ve successfully done a few times.  Kinda

4.  Chore chart for kids, we got a start, but not all the way done, and for peace of mind I’d like it done.

monthly goals at mama smiles

5 thoughts on “How’d I do on my goals?

  1. I hope you blog about your chore chart! And I hope you get a (non-flooding and non-destructive) rainstorm soon – or at least cooler weather!

    Thanks for linking up to Learning Laboratory at Mama Smiles =)

  2. It did feel like August sped by. Start of September saw some department stores here beginning to put out some Christmas decorations. They seem to be doing this earlier and earlier every year!

    Yeah for the sleep in. I was happy to see thatuyou got to cross that all important goal off your list.

    A water obstacle course sounds like heaps of fun. That would be something that would be guaranteed to provide hours of fun, lots of laughs and good memories.

Leave a Reply

