Review: Klutz Pipe Cleaners Gone Crazy

I don’t about any of you, but I have had several people inherit or not have a use for craft supplies come up to me and say, “Ticia, you’re crafty.  You can use this.”

This is a blessing and a curse.  Blessing because I get to try things I would never buy, and curse because I then have to figure out how to store these things.

This book is mostly an example of a blessing.

037

We’ve now done a fair number of the projects in this book, and overall I’d say the projects are pretty good.

Did ours turn out just like their pictures?  No, but it was fairly close.

I’d say my boys are the bottom end of being old enough to do these.  It took a lot of concentration and me showing step by step how to make the projects.    My boys are very visual kinisthetic learners (I know big surprise) and they needed to see it done step by step to be able to do it, but they more or less could.
039040
We weren’t really using the pipe cleaners that came from the kit, so we didn’t differentiate between fuzzy or regular ones like the instructions said, so some of our projects didn’t come out as plump as theirs.  I think in theory if you did it exactly right you’d have enough pipe cleaners to make everything that came with the kit.

Overall, I’d recommend the book, the instructions are clear, and you can still complete the projects after you’ve used up the pipe cleaners that came with it.

7 thoughts on “Review: Klutz Pipe Cleaners Gone Crazy

  1. I have seen several of the Klutz books or kits, but never really looked at them. Thank you for the review. We might just have to take a closer look next time.

Leave a Reply

