Favorite Resource this week: Pinterest

Favorite Resource This Week

I LOVE this site.  It’s so addicting, it’s like One Pretty Thing, but it’s only the stuff I like!

 

One of the things I’ve been looking for recently has been activities/crafts for swimming creatures to go with our science text, and here’s what I have so far:

Chapter 1 oceans and currents:

Experiment from All Things Beautiful

Chapter 2 whales:

whale from Superheroes and Princesses

Chapter 3 seals:

nothing yet

Chapter 4: aquatic herps (turtles)

turtle milk bottle lid from Mama Jenn

Chapter 5: Primeval Reptiles (water dinos):

nothing yet, though there is one about Champy I might do from Superheroes and Princesses, still debating

Chapter 6: fish:

Fish sun catcher from 4 Crazy Kings

Chapter 7: Sharks and Rays:

Shark craft from Brimful Curiostities, anyone have a good manta ray craft?

Crab science experiment from Learning Ideas (you should totally check out this site)

Chapter 9: Mollusks

Hermit Crab from Handprint and Footprint Crafts

 

I’d go on, but you get the idea.  If you want to see all of the 50 odd ideas I have on my Swimming Creatures board feel free to head there.  If you have a craft or activity related to this be sure to leave it in the comments and I’ll head over and add it to my board.

 

DISCLOSURE:  None of these pictures are my own, all of them were taken from the site linked right underneath, if you want to see the entire cool project FOLLOW THE LINK!

11 thoughts on “Favorite Resource this week: Pinterest

  1. I am technically on Pinterest, but I have yet to spend any time there. Like Susan said, I am frightened of the addictive nature of the thing – I don't have any more time to spend on the computer!!!

  2. Pinterest is my new favourite friend too. I just check it regularly when I check in on blogs and Pin what looks interesting 🙂

    I do love that you can search ALL of the pins and have found some really cool stuff by doing that 🙂

    mmmm I must do a Pinterst post, I think I am the only person that hasn't done one yet rofl!!

  3. Hi Ticia,
    Thanks for including Learning Ideas on your list. I'm afraid to start with Pinterest …afraid I'll get addicted. I signed up by haven't figured out how to “pin”.
    Thanks again,
    Have a great week.
    Marcia Murphy 🙂

Leave a Reply

