Schiltterbahn!

I was super lucky to go to Schlitterbahn twice this summer, so do I get to check it off my list twice?

Our first time was Schlitterbahn Galveston way back in May, but I packed them very well and they got all lost amongst the luggage.

18730002187300051873000618730019187300211873002318730026

20850013

 

For this one Jeff had a horrid sunburn, as did my brother.  The kids all heartily approved of Schlitterbahn Galveston.

 

And of course Uncle Sean had to be silly.  You wouldn’t believe the pictures I have of that boy over the years……..

 

 

And then for my birthday we got to go to the original Schiltterbahn.  The original Schlitterbahn, the one I’ve been going to since I was in junior high.  Best birthday ever!  Okay, I might have said that almost every year, but it’s always true.

20850001021025031033034041061

I wonder if I could live at Schlitterbahn?

 

I’m super excited because they’re supposed to be opening one here in Austin, how cool is that?

8 thoughts on “Schiltterbahn!

  1. After extensive studying I've decided she's hugging Superman. Mainly because I looked at another picture from that day and it was definitely Batman wearing the Toy Story shirt. So that is Superman.

  2. I went there when I was little with my family and it was amazing. I have vivid memories from it! I wish we lived closer to it so I could take my daughter.

Leave a Reply

