Quick post: Saw this and thought of some of my readers

I know a few of you have mentioned in your posts having kids who love the Laura Ingalls Wilder series, and I saw this post over at Chasing Cheerios talking about a cool present she got her daughters.

On a somewhat related note, does anyone remember or know of any current book clubs that Scholastic does? I remember back when I started teaching Scholastic would occasionally offer in their book orders book clubs where the kid each month would get a book along with an activity to go with it. I got what was at that time the entire Dear America book series that way, along with some great activities to do with it.

3 thoughts on “Quick post: Saw this and thought of some of my readers

Leave a Reply

