If You Give a Mouse a Cookie:

 

Last Thursday was Laura Numeroff’s birthday, and I thought it’d be fun to read her seminal book: “If You Give a Mouse a Cookie.”  I did a quick Google search and found a story sequencing activity to use with the kids.

 

And then I saw a post over at ABC and 123 that reminded me of an activity they’d done over at Superheroes and Princesses, so I went there only to be reminded that she was given the idea from a post over at Almost Unschoolers.  Wow, what a chain of links…….  each one leads to more great ideas.

 

jello stickers

So, I printed out the sequencing activity I found, and while the kids were making their own cards to make into stickers I very quickly painted the back and waited for them to dry.

 

Amusingly enough only Princess was willing to try and make stickers.   The boys outright refused.

 

jello stickers

 

Then while I read the story they quite happily licked their stickers and put them on in order.

 

There was a bit of grumbling from the boys at first, but eventually they got into it as well.

 

If You Give a Mouse a CookieIf You Give a mouse a cookieif you give a mouse a cookie

 

As you can see eventually they all thought it was a fun project.  Even if they had to be convinced of it……

 

The boys now have a whole list of flavors they want to try.

I already have a whole slew of books to try this with in mind…….  So much fun to try!

9 thoughts on “If You Give a Mouse a Cookie:

Leave a Reply

