Connecticut, I finally get this written up

<a href=”http://ws.amazon.com/widgets/q?rt=tf_cw&ServiceVersion=20070822&MarketPlace=US&ID=V20070822%2FUS%2Fadvenofmommy-20%2F8010%2F0c8cbf39-aca6-46db-8c89-838e824b0459&Operation=NoScript”>Amazon.com Widgets</a>
I have at least two more states to write about, and these help me get organized for my posts over at ABC and 123 that I’m writing once a month on geography.
016
Yeah……. not a lot.  Just no really great books at my library.
Activities:019
P.T. Barnum and the circus– there’s so much you could do with this, but we limited it to about 30 minutes of activities, and the page I added in after the fact.

Nathan Hale– I have to admit I’ve always admire him, and when I found out he was Connecticut’s state hero, than I HAD to do something with him, and I found the perfect book.

Yankee Doodle– the state song.  To the right are my kid’s illustrations of their verses.

Make a state symbol book– link is to the printable,

Our final activity was our ill-fated experiment to try and make “rubber balls.”  Yeah………  Not so much, heep big mess, yes.

Other things to study, which I didn’t get a chance to do: Benedict Arnold and robins
Sigh, so depressing, it feels like there should be so much more I could do with this state……..

I’m gonna link this over to:
Photobucket
Shibley Smiles

3 thoughts on “Connecticut, I finally get this written up

Leave a Reply

