Picks of the week

 

Sigh, it feels like I rarely link up here anymore, and it’s not for lack of reading, it just feels like all of our books end up being part of geography units.  Sigh, and double sigh………

Amazon.com Widgets

 

My favorites:

 

The Very Ugly Dinosaur- I had planned on doing an activity with this book, but someone, say about 4 feet high, has absconded with my book.  That’s my best theory.  Either way it’s a cute retelling of the Ugly Duckling.

Pennies for Elephants- super cute true story about the children of Boston working to get 3 elephants for the zoo

 

Non favorite:

Shivers in the Fridge- it was just weird.   It might work for someone else, but it was odd for me.

 

My brain is not working right now, so maybe it’ll suddenly kick start on and I’ll have a memory of the other books we read.  We’ll see……..  I’d ask where my brain cells went, but I know where they went.  They’re between 3 and 4 feet high, and they suck brain cells.  That’s how they get smarter.

8 thoughts on “Picks of the week

  1. This post cracked me up, yet I can relate so well too. Don't even begin to ask me what books we read this week. I see the stack, but I am not even going there!

Leave a Reply

