Oh binding machine how I love thee

Let me count the ways…………

 

Seriously, I love this thing.  There are so many ways I use it.  Our geography notebooks are bound using this.

 

I bind so many different little books with it.

 

When I got it my Mom said, “Ticia, why do you need a binding machine?  You can just use the one we have up here.”

 

Yes, well then I’d have to keep 3 hyper little guys in the church office workroom as I put books together.  That doesn’t sound fun.

 

Now, I can make them whenever I want.  Which is often.

 

My binding machine is AWESOME!  (and to truly get the impact of that AWESOME imagine a high pitched sing song voice holding that out)

Favorite Resource This Week

13 thoughts on “Oh binding machine how I love thee

  1. Very cool!

    We have a laminator. I love it. Since I don't actually homeschool, I wasn't sure if it would be worth the investment. ($25) However, in about 2 years I have used 50 sheets. I love it!

  2. I have a confession to make. We have a binding machine, a laminator and a lot of other gadgets. But they all belong to my husband, and I have no idea how to use them. I just recently learned how to cut prettily on his industrial strength paper cutter.

  3. I would LOVE to have one of these. And a laminator also. I would probably try to laminate the whole house. Hey, easy cleaning!

    I don't have a place to keep larger items like that though. Oh well.

  4. Okay, I have heard enough good things about them that I put one on my wish list at Amazon. I never would have thought I would use one, but too many that I admire love them.

  5. I have a binding machine too but it's an older one that is monsterous and heavy so I don't get it out much. You've inspired me to pull it out & put the silly thing to good use!

    Does yours use the continuous spiral binding or the kind that has a seem? Mine has a seem. I'd rather have the continuous spiral, but I'll take what I can get!

  6. I absolutey dream about a laminating and binding machine…of which I have neither. I love making homemade books so much and I just imagine how nifty it would be to have a binder!

Leave a Reply

