Learning Laboratory: Camping

learning laboratory at mama smiles

I don’t know why this was, but a few weeks ago the kids were absolutely insistent we needed to go camping.

 

NOW.

 

011But, it wasn’t going to work in our schedule to go, but we took a brief break from school to set up the tent.  And by brief I really mean more like an hour as I struggled to put up this behemoth of a tent.

 

And then we finished our school day in the tent.  It was a lot of fun.

006

 

Surrounded by about 20 million stuffed animals.

 

Seriously, I have 3 kids who love having “kids.”

 

009010

001

Much better than their, “we’ll take the sleeping bags out on the ground and camp that way plan.  Or at least better on the sleeping bags.

 

All in all it was a great way to get the kids to play outside a lot more.

 

And by a lot I mean HOURS and HOURS more……….

18 thoughts on “Learning Laboratory: Camping

  1. I love how just the simplicity of it all makes them happy. My kids use to love when we just set up the tents in the yard. As many others chirped in it isn't happening here yet, we would get awful cold and probably wet.

  2. Where on earth do you live that it's that warm (and can I move in, too)? My hubby promised us we could go camping as soon as the littlest was potty-trained. Guess what?! So we have a date with a tent this spring. It will be both my girls and MY first time camping! 🙂 Maybe we'll follow your example and try it out in the backyard first.

Leave a Reply

