Bible Alive Tuesday or is it History: Fall of Jerusalem

Actually this was part of our history curriculum, so I’m also going to call it history.

 

018

 

My kids are rather enamored with acting out their history with Legos.  They ask to do it every single lesson.  Which doesn’t always work out.

 

But, this time it did, and I accidentally chose a Lego board that was perfect for his lesson.  I’ll say it was on purpose.

 

020

The Babylonians came to attack Jerusalem.

019

But, they didn’t know that Jerusalem had an interior water supply, so it was very hard to defeat them.

021

Finally they were successful in defeating part of Jerusalem, but they did not completely knock down the walls.  They carried off many of the Israelites to Babylon.

022

They attacked a second time, and more people were carried off, but they still did not successfully defeat Jerusalem.

024

Finally on the third try they were able to defeat and destroy Jerusalem.  They carried off all the treasure and kept it in their storehouses.

 

TA DA!  And that’s the story of the defeat of Jerusalem.

 

Now head on over to these buttons:

abc buttonPhotobucket

Hee hee, I like my new little table I set up for putting in buttons on my posts.  It makes it so easy because I just go to Tuesday and copy over the relevant ones, and then I went to Wednesday and copy over those.  So nice.

11 thoughts on “Bible Alive Tuesday or is it History: Fall of Jerusalem

  1. It's amazing how many unintended perfect lessons and activities I have stumbled upon myself. Isn't it great?

    Nice lesson!

    Can you come to my house and teach me all of these blogging tips?

Leave a Reply

