What we’ve been reading: Kansas

Amazon.com Widgets

I think I mentioned some of these last week, but here’s the majority of our Kansas books.

 

The biggest hits have been:

Mortimer’s First Garden- which Batman just saw as I was entering these into the computer and took it away

Aunt Minnie and the Twister- which got a rare request to read again

Twisted Tale– no picture of the cover, but it’s a super cute book about a family that goes through a tornado and how they have to solve the problem of their twisted up animals.

 

Misses

 

That Dancin’ Dolly- Which seems so cute, but it didn’t quite work right, aside from the kids asking me to sing it as a song, because it’s a song, so I tried my best to sight read the music….. kinda

Gramda Essie’s Covered Wagon– not on the carousel, but it was a little long for their concentration, and it was more of a journey type of book, no real action for the boys.  I might try them on it again in a few years.  It’s an interesting story about a little girl and how she remembers all of her moving back and forth and how much she had a hard time with that.  I think that’s the other problem, it’s totally out of their frame of reference.

 

Well, that’s a quick overview.  I’m off to take a walk with the kids, and then maybe when I get back write the rest of my posts for the week.  That or go upstairs and work on some more painting.  We’ll see.

 

Now head on over to Mouse Grows, Mouse Learns to see what else people are reading this week.

7 thoughts on “What we’ve been reading: Kansas

  1. Oh, we LOVE the Mortimer books! I like the sound of the ones about tornados, but seeing as how Matthew is deathly afraid of tornados, we try to not make even slight mention of them. 🙂 Too bad the Dolly one didn't work out – it sounds really cute!

Leave a Reply

