Can you see our snow? The first is of the “snow flurries” from my windshield as I’m driving. The second is of Superman trying to catch a snowflake. Of course my camera was not with me, so my phone had to make do.

The boys happily chased each other through our “blizzard” trying to catch snowflakes. Princess took about 5 steps outside and immediately declared she wanted to go back inside, “It’s cold Mommy, go back inside.”

Really there was snow, for at least 10 minutes it snowed today, and for about 1 minute it almost looked like you could see it on the ground.

Really.

4 thoughts on “

  1. I would love to get a little snow. It is so cold here, I don't think I have seen it this cold since we have lived here or for such a long period of time.

    Selena stepped outside this morning when we were leaving to get our pictures taken and said the same thing as Princess!

  2. It's pretty chilly here too, but no snow. I wonder if it ever snowed in the Valley. We see sometimes snow in Santa Cruz mountains – if it happens this winter, we just have to drive up there, so Anna could see snow for the first time.

  3. Sigh, the snow isn't visible at all. I swear there really was snow. I saw it for at least 10 minutes. It melted as soon as it hit my car, but still. Snow.
    You should have seen all of the facebook postings here in Austin, everyone was talking about the snow.

Leave a Reply

