I DID IT!

Look! I successfully change stuff without breaking anything. Now hopefully soon I can figure out some other things. Here’s my list:

1. How to put a picture in and make it a link.
2. How to put the little clicky things at the top for different categories (like my tech lingo?)
3. Making buttons, I want to make a button for my blog, so people can have a button.
4. Adding text at the side to tell about our general stuff we do, and then make it links so it can link to posts I’ve written about it.

So, that’s my wish list of what I’d like to do. I’m slowly learning this stuff. And maybe next I’ll do a different background. This current one is one from the Photobucket scrapblog stuff.

11 thoughts on “I DID IT!

  1. Love the new look! I need to make a button for my blog, too, one of these days…

    Here's a good explanation for making a picture into a link:

    http://www.mainspringcms.net/pages/make_a_picture_into_a_link/

    And here is the tutorial I plan to use to make my button (whenever I get around to it):

    http://shabbyblogsblog.blogspot.com/2009/04/tutorial-how-to-get-your-own-grab_30.html

    I don't know how to do that other stuff in blogger, unfortunately…

  2. Awesome! See, it's easy! You'll get the others too, I added this section to my navbar with all of the links plus a couple new ones too! Just posted it.

    Your site loaded right up for me, no problems.

    Can't wait to see what you do next!

  3. YaY! I learned all website stuff during college years when I had that college dorm room night security job from 3-6am nothing to do but sit at the computer and make sure girls check in. I have not played around with blogger since they were bought out by google and that was years ago been resideing on squarespace for years made life so easy but you have to pay for it. For three columns it all about the template you pick some can have three columns some can't and then finding that one setting to enable it.

  4. Ticia, it is looking great! Let me just say, I am so glad that I can now click on your blog title to get to all of your blog posts. If I was on your blog via a permalink, I would have to click through your profile to get back to the main blog (which lists all your blogs.) Not sure if this makes any sense, but I love the change!!! {smile} Also, I was able to figure out how to make my own blog button. I posted instructions if you are interested. Perhaps they would help you out: http://mama-jenn.blogspot.com/2008/11/how-to-make-blog-button.html

Leave a Reply

