Me in My Room

The next step after drawing a self portrait. We looked at “Me in My Room.”

Photobucket
The boys room

I drew a rough outline of their rooms. And then I sent them off to draw pictures of their rooms.

014
Batman did start off having a rough map of his room drawn, but then he started coloring. And coloring. And coloring, until he had a green room, except for the three red people that I drew for him. He wanted to have all the kiddos in his room.

013
Superman for the most part got this idea down. Then he went into a neo-impressionist bent, is that what Picasso drew? Honestly I don’t know, and was kind of making it up. I guess I better find out before we start getting into studying that type of thing. Back to what I was saying. He started coloring it random colors, and it kind of reminds me of Picasso.

016
Then Superman wandered around with his drawing all day long, making sure to show everyone this is my room.

Photobucket

And Princess just kind of disappeared for a while, then showed back up again with a picture. Can you guess the color of it? I’ll give you 3 guesses and the first two don’t count.

Here is Batman’s end result.
Photobucket

Here is Princess’ end result.
Photobucket

And Superman has hidden his somewhere, and I have no clue where. So all you get to see of his is the little picture.

Join us next week as we look at maps of our whole house. This is kind of predicated on my being able to find a map of our house that’s useful.

3 thoughts on “Me in My Room

  1. Aren't you enjoying doing this? We are. I can't wait to see what you do the next couple of weeks for ideas though. Since we will be taking a break maybe you'll give some inspiration. The next couple sections are kind of hard for Joe to grasp and have fun with.

Leave a Reply

