Picnic on the Driveway and playing games

So, I have not clue why I decided this would be fun, but I did. It’s been threatening to rain, but not actually raining for about a week now. So I decided to see if I could give it that final nudge and we had a picnic outside.

I made about half a loaf of bread of PBandJ sandwiches, grabbed some chips, a blanket, and a few cans of soda.

025

We had lots of fun eating. Despite the small mountain of sandwiches I made, I only got to eat 1. One lousy half of a sandwich, the kids ate all the rest. That’s okay, while they were napping I made spaghetti, and happily sat and ate and watched Project Runway.

026

Poor O-Mite kept trying to fly away, so I weighed him down with my phone.

028

Well, while Princess finished eating the boys were getting restless, so I suggested they count while I hid O-Mite. They thought this was the best idea ever!

030

036

We took turns helping O-Mite hide, he really seemed to like to hide in the bushes. Finally, Princess finished so we went for a walk to go get the mail.

037

039

As we walked, they of course discovered there is grass that was tall grass, so we had to pick some. Because it’s pretty. I kid you not.

032

Eventually we played hide and seek with lots of toys.

Linked up to Kid Friendly Friday (link will go live Friday)

5 thoughts on “Picnic on the Driveway and playing games

  1. You know, I don't know why but my daughter keeps asking to have a picnic in the front yard? Don't know why…is there something special about the front??? Also, thank you for reminding me about Project Runway. I used to watch it and I completely forgot about it!!! Is it a new season???

Leave a Reply

